Hey, Owner! Want to know how to set up a new team, invite new owners, and give permissions to different teams and individual team members? Then this guide is for you!
When you create a workspace, you become the first owner with full permissions to manage all settings. You can access billing, delete the workspace, or grant ownership to someone else.
You can always find the team of Owners in the Teams section. You as the creator of the workspace are in that team by default, and this team cannot be edited or deleted.
Setting Up a New Team
Set up your team by clicking on the Set up new team button at the top right corner of the screen in the Teams section.
Come up with a name and set the permissions for your team.
To define what an invited team member can or cannot do in your workspace switch the permission toggles. If you don’t want a member to edit or change something, you should set the permission to View Only. If you want team members to have access to edit or change things, give them permission to Edit. The team members who have access can edit the following:
Widget Style and Setup
If you want to know more about inviting your teammates, you can see our guide about Teams!
Permissions: Individual and Team
Select permissions from the dropdown Individual or Team.
Setting up Individual permissions allows you to give separate permissions to a team member, which means that apart from the team, a member you select can have individual permissions to Edit/View Only in the workspace.
Oh! I forgot to mention that you can also invite a new owner to manage all settings in the workspace if you want to do so.
Note that the owner whom you invite will have the same permissions and rights as you do.
When you click to Invite a new team member, you can select the Owner team from the permissions dropdown.
Remember! Only owners can invite or remove owners and change their permissions, other team members (even if they have the permission for managing the team) cannot do so. To remove an owner from the team, click the ellipsis on the right next to the owners in the team members list. Once removed, that particular team member won’t have control over the workspace anymore.
Take into account that you cannot remove yourself from being an owner if there are no other owners besides yourself. Only after inviting a new owner can you delete yourself from the owners’ list.