This guide will help you understand everything about the Owners of a Workspace and teach you how to invite new ones.
When you create a Workspace, you become its Owner, having full permission to manage all settings. You can access billing, delete the Workspace, or grant ownership to someone else.
You can always find the team of Owners in the Teams section. As the Workspace creator, you will appear in that team by default. This is a team that cannot be edited or deleted.
You can invite a new Owner to manage all settings in the Workspace.
Note that the newly invited Owner will have the same permissions and rights as you do.
When you click to invite a new team member, you can select the Owner team from the permissions dropdown.
Note: Only owners can invite other owners or edit their permissions.
Don't want to grant full ownership to a member? No worries! You can choose between Individual or Team permissions. Learn more about inviting your teammates to a Workspace!
If you have any questions or concerns, don’t hesitate to contact our Support team via [email protected].